Musicians Earn Spots in Alief Honor Band

With their performance during the Alief Early vs Kerr Homecoming football game, some individual members of the band have also been acknowledged for their musical achievements.

According to the band director, Joey Brunson, 17 Kerr Band students will perform in the Alief ISD Honor Band in December.

Here are the members that excelled: Amanda Choi: 1st Chair Flute, Zoe Hall: 1st Chair Oboe, Yuri Lescano: 2nd Chair Clarinet, Miguel Lopez: 7th Chair Clarinet, Hector Martinez: 8th Chair Clarinet, Diego Acosta: 10th Chair Clarinet, Jorge Castillo: 1st Chair Alto Saxophone, Ethan Caro: 2nd Chair Alto Saxophone, Michael Melendez: 4th Chair Alto Saxophone, Mark Wright: 1st Chair Tenor Saxophone, Sean Antonio: 8th Chair Trumpet, Tommy Nguyen: 10th  Chair Trumpet, Kevin Patino: 3rd Chair French Horn, Andy Le: 4th Chair Trombone, Roger Aguilar: 5th Chair Trombone, Tina Nguyen: 2nd Chair Euphonium, Diego Salgado: 2nd Chair Tuba.