Fowards wins spongeball tournament

The finals of the spongeball tournament were between the two contenders, Fowards and Turtles, and took place on February 26. The Fowards emerged as the champions after a match time of 10 minutes. The team consists of Abhishek Mukund, Michael Quach, Carlos Iniquez, Edgar Contreras, and Eghosa Okundaye.

A match of spongeball is played with four balls which are thrown at opponents to take them out. If a ball is caught then the thrower is out and a member of the catcher’s team gets to come back into the game. The first team to run out of members loses.