Publications takes it home

Newspaper and Yearbook won 30 individual and staff awards at the Interscholastic League Press Conference Spring Convention April 16 and 17. The Kerronicle print newspaper and online newspaper are both recognized as Distinguished Merits publications. The 2015 Yearbook is rated rated as an achievement.

The individual and staff awards are as follows:

Print Newspaper:

1st place News Feature Story – Yazan Abuashour

1st place Nameplate, Folios and Standing Heads – Kerronicle staff

2nd place Captions – Kerronicle staff

3rd place Entertainment Review – Macda Assefa

Honorable mention News Story – Ajay Nair

Honorable mention News Story – Hammad Arain

Honorable mention Student Art – Taylor Ma

Honorable mention Infographic/Sidebar – Ajay Nair

Online Newspaper:

1st place Computer Art –  Ajay Nair

2nd place Infographic – Ajay Nair

3rd place Infographic – Kevin Nguyen

3rd place News Feature Story – Abenether Yonas

3rd place Entertainment Feature – Nathan Tadesse

3rd place Multimedia Story – Tommy Thai and Kathryn Negri

Current Year Yearbook

Honorable mention Multi-topic spread –  Azra Mirza, Chance Nguyen, Ashley Nguyen

Honorable mention Club and Organization Spread – Nhi Nguyen, Jaclyn Ngo, Chance Nguyen

Honorable mention Class Spread – Daisy Torres, Chance Nguyen, Ashley Nguyen

2015 Yearbook

1st place Multi-format Ad Spread – Staff

2nd place Class Spread – Jun Tan, Felix De Jesus, Cynthia

2nd place Secondary Coverage – Jun Tan

2nd place Multi-topic Spread – Jun Tan

2nd place Student Life Photo – Jun Tan

2nd place Photo Portfolio – Christina Tahtouh

3rd place Feature Spread – David Yu

3rd place Index Spread – Staff

3rd place Student Life Feature – Andrea Magana

3rd place Academic Photo – Azra Mirza

Honorable mention Theme Selection and Development – Christina Tahtouh and staff

Honorable mention Sports Feature Story – Andrea Magana

Honorable mention Multi-topic Spread – Jun Tan

Summer Workshop Scholarship – Michael Bui